help desk software
Your shopping cart is empty!
Welcome visitor you can login or create an account.

Customer Testimonials

Thank you

Thank you so much! I really do love the bass, and you and your team really out did yourselves on its construction. I look forward to submitting another 5 star review later today. Please advise me if there's anything else I need to do.

Sincerely,
James McCown, Riverside California jamesmccown57@gmail.com

Average Rating:

James McCown RIVERSIDE, California 20:59:11 10-11-2017
Thank you

A friend of mine, Valerie Ragucci helped me purchase a Left-handed Wolfgang guitar. This guitar is amazing! Don Bozzi, Guitar Center, Aurora Illinois brave.bugle_nra@yahoo.com

Average Rating:

Don Bozzi, Guitar Center Aurora Illinois 15:53:46 10-05-2017
Thank you

Hello George Morrison here. Your company made a Custom Billy Bo in metallic green, gold hardware, bigsby vibrato & TONY CHICKENBONE all in capital letters in the neck inlays last year. The guitar is fabulous & want to order another one. Can you make me a Flying V 2 in red metallic, gold hardware, shorter Bigsby vibrato with TONY CHICKENBONE in the neck fret inlays with a hardshell case. Just like the Billy Bo?
Regards,
George Morrison guitarmaster1969@hotmail.com

Average Rating:

George Morrison Canton Georgia 20:32:47 09-26-2017
Wow. I'm really impressed.

Right out of the packaging (which was incredibly well done),I tuned it up, and the action was spot on! It sounds great unplugged, and awesome plugged in! Any guitars I buy from now on are gonna be from these guys. Unbelievable customer service, and they update you every step of the build process. I was skeptical at first, but this should be a no-brainer for anyone. If you're a professional musician, you need one of these! I've been trying to get my Martin's and Yairis to sound great plugged in for gigs, and I use heavy processing to get a mic'd sound onstage...with this preamp and the sound of this instrument, dialing in my acoustic tone will take no time at all. I own a recording studio, and this is my go-to acoustic for tracking now! I can't say enough good things.

Rob C
sugarhouserecordingstudiosf.com

sugarhouserecording@gmail.com

Average Rating:

Rob Corda San Francisco 18:43:19 09-13-2017
Thank you

I applaud you and thank you for making it possible for those young people who are able get one to have such a fine well crafted bass. Keep up the Good Work & Superior Craftsmanship ! ! ! Steven C. Gaddy Charlotte, North Carolina

Average Rating:

Steven C. Gaddy Charlotte, North Carolina 10:44:18 08-28-2017
3rd Ordered Bass

I really do appreciate it! I will tell all my friends what a great company you have, and your Customer Service is the best! I am very excited to see the new bass! James McCown, Riverside California, USA

Average Rating:

James McCown RIVERSIDE, California 22:18:44 08-10-2017
Thank you

Hey Guys, I received the replacement Zakk Wylde  buzz saw guitar. It is awesome!!! I can't thank you guys enough. I will be getting another one of my dream guitars from you when I can in the very near future. Thank you once again, Harry.

Average Rating:

Harry Spear Middletown, New York 22:58:26 07-09-2017
Thank you very much

My guitar arrived today! Great job I love it!! Steven Garcia, Glen Burnie Maryland

Guitar Video Test: http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x5l0l9b_video-guitar-test-order-1540_music

Average Rating:

Steven Garcia Glen Burnie Maryland 15:18:10 05-23-2017
Thank you very much

Hey Guys, I thought I send you a pic of your bass in action. Everyone is loving the sound and the look! Just thought you might like to know. This was taken at the world famous Fremont Street Experience in downtown Las Vegas Nevada.

​​

Scott Woodward
702-812-6982
Bass Player
Live2Play Network - http://l2pnet.com
scottwoodwardbass@gmail.com

Average Rating:

Scott Woodward Las Vegas Nevada 17:16:28 05-21-2017
Thank you

The best scenario for a left-handed bassist is always to have a bass custom-built to individual specifications.  Unfortunately, even the most basic of custom models can cost more than $1500.  Top Guitars was able to build me a great bass for a fraction of that.  My 5-string J-bass came with above average materials, an excellent finish and a quality build.  I had some specific preferences and the engineers at Top Guitars were very responsive to my personal peeves.  My Top Guitars J-bass served as an excellent platform for my specific modifications. Some of my personalized specs included ebony fretboard with no inlays (edge markers only), no pick guard and with no holes or routing on the body.  I also requested a headstock, logo and backplate to match a bass that I lost in a fire. Upgrades that I made after accepting delivery include, Seymour Duncan pickups, Dunlop staplocks and a thumbrest.  

There were a couple of things that needed some time on the workbench, even before upgrades were installed.  There was no foam behind the original Wilkinson pickups so the magnets and coils had fallen into the cavity. I installed the foam, but later replaced the pickups.  It was delivered with a black nut and I can tell it was originally filed for a right hand player.  My luthier replaced the nut with one (white) that goes with a J-Bass. Finally, I made the choice to upgrade my bridge from the low-mass to a badass.  I spent a little extra after delivery and I have an excellent bass for about half what I would have expected to spend.

Average Rating:

Theo Stribling Las Vegas, Nevada 03:25:34 05-08-2017
Back to Top